Rainy and Couldy Paris

Before my project in AIESEC started, I decided to go to west Europe. I chose Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam. I was looking for the best way to go to Paris from Prague. By bus, it took almost more than 12 hours and cost at about 76 Euros till I found the flight at about 91 Euros from Prague to Paris. That was cheap enough compared to another travel agent I had that offered me 600 Euros for return (CRAZY) cause it was Valentine day and everyone wanted to go there. I was almost speechless but I kept walking to find another travel agent.

In the morning while everyone was sleeping, I got up to check out. The receptionist told me how to go to airport. From Mustek Station in Prague Old town (just 50 meters from my Hostel), I took the green line to Dejvická and from Dejvická I took bus number 119 and voila, the airport.

In February 12 2014, From Prague Airport I flew to Paris and had transit in Frankfurt for 5 hours and it was delayed for 2 hours. Great. then I landed in rainy Paris. I was bit ill cause I didn’t eat enough. I vomited after I landed in Paris. In Paris I chose couchsurfing. I stayed with the couchsurfer there. He picked me up in a Starbucks near the Saint Michael Station. From Charles De Gaulle airport I took RER B to Saint Michael. Oh where is my friend? raining, no simcard and the Starbuck shop was almost close. I asked to the attendant to write the name of address in Starbucks shop so he could pick me up there. I sent the picture to him and he arrived. He took me to the Notre Dam at night. What a beautiful view. because it was raining, it made me difficult to bring my trolley backpack around the city. But that was the sensation of raining at night in Paris with trolley backpack.

Image

Notre Dam in the next day

It was still raining again in the next day. Oh Paris, come on! You don’t need to be rainy when I am here. I grumbled. I spent so much money in Paris. Just bought a present for my bestfriend birthday, some chocos, also the keychain in Eiffel Tower. To be honest, I don’t really like Paris that much. Everything is expensive. People are not that friendly and I was really afraid over there. I saw everyone was robber. But yeah, I admit that Eiffel Tower was a good view.

\Image

Image

Image

Image

Eiffel Tower where everyone’s having romance.

Image

Image

Image

Image

When you are single and want to be mingle, going to Paris especially in Eiffel Tower around Valentine day is not the right choice. Everytime I was there, couples asked me to take them some pictures and you will see people are having the third base over there. And I was just like Jones, Jomblo Ngenes. That is also not a good view for kids.

I already spent time exploring Paris. In the evening I texted my friend how I could go back to home. He asked me to go to La Defense Station. But he was not there. I was so damn panic cause the mall in the station was close. I asked help to the Parisian there but he could not even help me. I just needed him to text my friend that I was in La defense with my almost-crying-face but he seemed didnt care and enjoy talking with his friends. Until there were women asked me what happened to me. They could not speak English but they did help me. I didn’t have the tickets and they helped me through the station. She lent me her phone to call my friend and my friend asked me to go to Colombes Station. From La Defense I went to Colombes by RER and bus. In the mid night it was so silent and nobody was there. I asked to the people where the Colombes was until a couple told me. The girl asked me to take me to the Colombes and she left his boyfriend on the street just to show me the way to go.

“Ok, I take you there, come on follow me”

“Thank you”

“You know, this area is not safe for the people at this time” She scared me

WTF, what if I got robbed, what if I was kidnapped, what if I was killed? again, I was being Paranoid. You can imagine a woman alone walking in the mid night around the dangerous place in other country. Great. The Colombes Station was in front of us. Well, thank you girl for taking me there.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

What is that?

 

Leave a Reply

